Research doctorate · PhD
음악사 (Doctor of Philosophy in Musicology)
Doctor of Philosophy in Musicology
Yonsei University College of Music · 연세대학교 음악대학 · Seodaemun, Seoul, South Korea
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Musicology
- Subject
- Musicology and Music History
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral program of the graduate music department; 30 credits are required according to the credit table.
- Department
- 연세대학교 음악대학
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Doctor of Philosophy in Musicology
- Award family
- PhDA Doctor of Philosophy (PhD): a research doctorate. A performance doctorate such as the DMA is a different award.
- Qualification level
- Research doctorate
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Musicology and Music History | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 30 Korean credits (학점)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Yonsei University (Sinchon campus)연세로 50
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Research degree details
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)