Music Schools Worldwide

Performance / practice doctorate · DMA

작곡 (Doctor of Musical Arts in Composition)

Doctor of Musical Arts in Composition

Yonsei University College of Music · 연세대학교 음악대학 · Seodaemun, Seoul, South Korea

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Doctor of Musical Arts in Composition
Subject
Composition
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Doctoral program of the graduate music department; 30 credits are required according to the credit table.

Department
연세대학교 음악대학
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Doctor of Musical Arts in Composition
Award family
DMAA Doctor of Musical Arts: a performance and practice doctorate, kept separate from the research PhD.
Qualification level
Performance / practice doctorate
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
CompositionDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Not published
Credits
30 Korean credits (학점)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Yonsei University (Sinchon campus)연세로 50

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
    SourceSpecific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
    Portfolio
    Portfolio requirement not published
    Interview
    Not published

    Research degree details

    Practice-based research
    Practice-based

    Fees and costs

    Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

    The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

    Sources and verification

    Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

    Sources and how this was checked

    Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

    Suggest a correction