Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Music (BMus)
Wilfrid Laurier University · Faculty of Music · Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
- Official award
- Bachelor of Music (BMus)BMus
- Subject
- Music Performance (concentration)Composition (concentration)Music Education (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
In-person Bachelor of Music with classical or contemporary commercial lessons and a choice of up to two specializations, with a pathway into the Bachelor of Music Therapy.
- Department
- Faculty of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Music (BMus)BMus
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Documented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | PerformanceHow students choose it is not published“Perfect your instrument or voice with one-on-one lessons from renowned artists and faculty.”Source |
| Composition | Documented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | CompositionHow students choose it is not published“Learn the fundamentals of composition and build your portfolio of original works.”Source |
| Music Education | Documented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Music EducationHow students choose it is not published“Gain the skills, experience and confidence needed to pursue a career as a music teacher.”Source |
| Conducting | Documented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | ConductingHow students choose it is not published“Develop baton techniques and score study for ensemble management.”Source |
| Musicology and Music History | Documented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | MusicologyHow students choose it is not published“Understand relationships between music, composers, bands and social constructs”Source |
| Music Theory | Documented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject. | Music TheoryHow students choose it is not published“Gain knowledge to support your interests in composition, performance, teaching or to further academic studies.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)