Master’s degree · MA
Master of Arts in Music (in-person option)
Wesleyan College · Music graduate programs · Macon, Georgia, United States
- Official award
- Master of Arts in MusicM.A.
- Subject
- Music PerformanceConducting (concentration)Collaborative Piano and Accompaniment (concentration)
- Format
- On campusExpected completion time for the M.A. Music is 14-24 months; 32 credit hours
- Tuition
- $650per credit, as published (academic year not stated on page)
About this program
The Master of Arts in Music (in-person option) is listed in the official degree catalog of the institution.
- Department
- Music graduate programs
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Arts in MusicM.A.
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Conducting | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Choral ConductingApplicants apply to this pathway“features concentrations in Choral Conducting, Collaborative Piano, Composition, Piano, Organ, Voice, Brass, Percussion, Strings, and Woodwinds.”Source |
| Collaborative Piano and Accompaniment | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Collaborative PianoApplicants apply to this pathway“features concentrations in Choral Conducting, Collaborative Piano, Composition, Piano, Organ, Voice, Brass, Percussion, Strings, and Woodwinds.”Source |
| Composition | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | CompositionApplicants apply to this pathway“features concentrations in Choral Conducting, Collaborative Piano, Composition, Piano, Organ, Voice, Brass, Percussion, Strings, and Woodwinds.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Expected completion time for the M.A. Music is 14-24 months; 32 credit hours
- Credits
- 32 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Campus attendance
- no residency requirement
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Wesleyan College (Macon)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Per credit hour (textbooks included)Tuition · mandatory | $650per credit, as published (academic year not stated on page) | All students | 25 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)