Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Bachelor of Arts (in person)

Visible Music College · Visible Music College · Memphis, Tennessee, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Subject
Popular and Contemporary Music (concentration)Audio Engineering and Recording (concentration)Sacred and Church Music (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
$20,000per year, as published (year not stated)

About this program

In-person Bachelor of Arts at Visible Music College with Music Industry, Live Sound & Studio Recording and Worship Leadership offerings listed on the homepage; the page does not give each track's formal degree title.

Department
Visible Music College
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of ArtsBA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts, including BA (Hons). It is not relabelled as a Bachelor of Music.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Popular and Contemporary MusicDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Music IndustryHow students choose it is not published“Music Industry Write it. Play it. Release it.”Source
Audio Engineering and RecordingDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Live Sound & Studio RecordingHow students choose it is not published“Live Sound & Studio Recording Produce music. Record Artists. Run live sound.”Source
Sacred and Church MusicDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Worship LeadershipHow students choose it is not published“Worship Leadership Lead worship, develop musical excellence”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolTransnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools (TRACS)Association membershipUS

    Scope: School statement of TRACS membership; not verified against the accreditor's own record

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
120 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Visible Music College, Memphis

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Bachelor of Arts flat-rate tuition (up to 43 credit hours in the year; includes technology fees and class textbooks)Tuition$20,000per year, as published (year not stated)All students25 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction