Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Bachelor of Music: Performance
Vanderbilt University · Blair School of Music · Nashville, Tennessee, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of MusicBM
- Subject
- Music Performance
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $69,822per year, 2026-27
About this program
Performance major within the Bachelor of Music at the Blair School of Music, focused on individual instruction in the classical tradition.
- Department
- Blair School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of MusicBM
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Fall 2027
- Campus
- Vanderbilt University campus, Nashville
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Format: Recorded prescreening and live audition
- Prescreening: All Blair applicants create and upload prescreening video materials within the Blair application; applicants who pass prescreening are then notified about auditions.
- Video or audio format: All video submissions must contain a continuous, unedited performance of each selection.
- Accompaniment: All vocal prescreening videos must be recorded with piano accompaniment; for other instrumental prescreening videos piano accompaniment is optional.
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Documents
- One artistic recommendation, a music resume, a repertoire list of works studied in high school, and a prescreening video (Blair application).
- Deadlines
- Early Decision I: completed application deadline (Fall 2027 entry); audition date December 5, 2026 · Fall 2027
- Early Decision II and Regular Decision: priority deadline for completed application · Fall 2027 (2026)
- Early Decision II and Regular Decision: final deadline for completed application · Fall 2027 (2027)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanderbilt undergraduate tuition (estimated costs 2026-27; page is not specific to Blair)Tuition | $69,822per year, 2026-27 | All students | 25 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Blair Ovation Award Scholarship
Basis not stated
Eligibility: Eligible students admitted to the Blair School of Music
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)