Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus

Bachelor of Music: Integrated Studies

Vanderbilt University · Blair School of Music · Nashville, Tennessee, United States

Official program pageOfficial admissionsRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of MusicBM
Subject
General Music Studies
Format
On campus
Tuition
$69,822per year, 2026-27

About this program

Bachelor of Music in which students pick a performance area (classical instrument/voice or composition) and a concentration in a second musical area such as music education or musicology.

Department
Blair School of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of MusicBM
Award family
BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
General Music StudiesDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Fall 2027
Campus
Vanderbilt University campus, Nashville

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
  • Format: Recorded prescreening and live audition
  • Prescreening: All Blair applicants create and upload prescreening video materials within the Blair application; applicants who pass prescreening are then notified about auditions.
  • Video or audio format: All video submissions must contain a continuous, unedited performance of each selection.
  • Accompaniment: All vocal prescreening videos must be recorded with piano accompaniment; for other instrumental prescreening videos piano accompaniment is optional.
SourceSpecific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Documents
One artistic recommendation, a music resume, a repertoire list of works studied in high school, and a prescreening video (Blair application).
Deadlines
  • Early Decision I: completed application deadline (Fall 2027 entry); audition date December 5, 2026 · Fall 2027
  • Early Decision II and Regular Decision: priority deadline for completed application · Fall 2027 (2026)
  • Early Decision II and Regular Decision: final deadline for completed application · Fall 2027 (2027)
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Vanderbilt undergraduate tuition (estimated costs 2026-27; page is not specific to Blair)Tuition$69,822per year, 2026-27All students25 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Blair Ovation Award Scholarship

    Basis not stated

    Eligibility: Eligible students admitted to the Blair School of Music

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction