Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MM / MMus

Master of Music with a Concentration in Conducting (partly online option)

The University of Texas at El Paso · Department of Music · El Paso, Texas, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of MusicM.M.
Subject
Conducting (concentration)
Format
Hybrid
Tuition
Not published

Hybrid program

Part of this program is taught in person. It is not described as fully online.

About this program

Conducting concentration that can be completed on site or with 18 of the 30 required credits taken online.

Department
Department of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of MusicM.M.
Award family
MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
ConductingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.ConductingHow students choose it is not published“Public school teachers can complete an M.M. degree with a concentration in Conducting”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
HybridA mix of online and in-person study without a fixed residency model. A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
Online instruction
Blended with required campus elements
Mandatory campus attendance
Not published
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
The University of Texas at El Paso main campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction