Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Opera Singing, Oratorio and Song Performance (singing artist degree)

Opera Singing, Oratorio and Song Performance

University of Szeged - Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts · Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts, University of Szeged · Szeged, Hungary

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Singing artist degree
Subject
Opera and Vocal StudiesInstrument pathways: Classical Voice
Format
On campus
Tuition
€5,000per year, as published (academic year not printed)

About this program

Four-semester singing master's offered as a foreign-language degree, with opera singing and oratorio and song performance specialisations.

Department
Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts, University of Szeged
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Singing artist degree
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Opera and Vocal StudiesDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Instrument and voice pathways

This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.

InstrumentRelationshipDetail
Classical VoiceNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Specialisations: Opera Singing, Oratorio and Song Performance”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not publishedFixed academic intake
Campus
Szeged

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Pages describe these as Foreign Language Music Degrees and require English B2; the language of instruction is not stated explicitly
Published language requirements
English B2 (language exam certificate or IELTS min. 5.5)

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
  • Format: Recorded submission
  • Video or audio format: demo recording of the admission audition requirements, evaluated as the official entrance exam
SourceSpecific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
BA degree acquired on the equivalent specialisation

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition feeTuition · mandatory€5,000per year, as published (academic year not printed)Foreign Language Music Degrees programme fees25 October 2026Source
Application feeApplication fee · mandatory€79one-time, as published (academic year not printed)Foreign Language Music Degrees programme fees25 October 2026Source
Examination feeAudition fee · mandatory€100one-time, as published (academic year not printed)Foreign Language Music Degrees programme fees25 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction