Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
Performance (BA)
University of Szeged - Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts · Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts, University of Szeged · Szeged, Hungary
- Official award
- Performance (BA)BA
- Subject
- Music PerformanceInstrument pathways: Piano, Violin, Flute, Trombone, Bassoon, Classical Voice
- Format
- On campus6 semesters
- Tuition
- €5,000per year, as published (academic year not printed)
About this program
Six-semester instrumental and singing BA offered as a foreign-language degree at the Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts.
- Department
- Béla Bartók Faculty of Arts, University of Szeged
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Performance (BA)BA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts, including BA (Hons). It is not relabelled as a Bachelor of Music.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 6 semesters
- Intakes
- Not publishedFixed academic intake
- Campus
- Szeged
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Pages describe these as Foreign Language Music Degrees and require English B2; the language of instruction is not stated explicitly
- Published language requirements
- English B2 (language exam certificate or IELTS min. 5.5)
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Format: Recorded submission
- Video or audio format: demo recording of the admission audition requirements, evaluated as the official entrance exam
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- High school final examination certificate
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition feeTuition · mandatory | €5,000per year, as published (academic year not printed) | Foreign Language Music Degrees programme fees | 25 October 2026Source |
| Application feeApplication fee · mandatory | €79one-time, as published (academic year not printed) | Foreign Language Music Degrees programme fees | 25 October 2026Source |
| Examination feeAudition fee · mandatory | €100one-time, as published (academic year not printed) | Foreign Language Music Degrees programme fees | 25 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: €15,000 (Other fee category). Calculated from published annual tuition for as published (academic year not printed) x 3 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instruments, software and other charges.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)