Music Schools Worldwide

Research doctorate · Other research doctorate

Hudební umění (doktorské, kombinované)

Music Art

University of Ostrava - Faculty of Arts (Fakulta umění) · Fakulta umění OU · Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region, Czechia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Hudební umění - doktorské
Subject
Music Performance
Format
On campus4 roky
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Four-year combined-form doctoral study in music art.

Department
Fakulta umění OU
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Hudební umění - doktorské
Award family
Other research doctorateA research doctorate with a title other than PhD (for example DPhil, DMus as a research degree, Dr. phil.).
Qualification level
Research doctorate
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Part-time
Duration
4 roky
Intakes
Not publishedFixed academic intake
Campus
Ostrava

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Page header says it shows the previous admissions cycle while the offer is being updated

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Research degree details

Department
Fakulta umění OU
Study modes
kombinované

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction