Master’s degree · MM / MMus
Master of Music
University of Oklahoma · School of Music · Norman, Oklahoma, United States
- Official award
- Master of MusicMM
- Subject
- Music PerformanceCompositionConductingInstrument pathways: Organ, Harp
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Graduate degree with performance, composition, conducting, musicology, music theory and church music areas.
- Department
- School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of MusicMM
- Award family
- MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
| Conducting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
| Musicology and Music History | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
| Music Theory | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
| Sacred and Church Music | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Organ | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Brass Composition Choral Conducting Standard Church Music Instrumental Conducting Wind Band Orchestral Musicology Music Theory Organ”Source |
| Harp | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Strings (includes Guitar, Harp)”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- University of Oklahoma main campus500 West Boyd
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition depends on route or instrument
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)