Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

Music Education MAE Program

University of Nebraska at Kearney · Music · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Arts in EducationMAE
Subject
Music Education
Format
Fully online
Tuition
$369per credit, as published (year not stated on page)

About this program

Online Master of Arts in Education with a music education focus, with vocal or instrumental pedagogy specializations; asynchronous online courses.

Department
Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Arts in EducationMAE
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music EducationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus attendance. Check live sessions, how individual lessons, ensembles and recitals work, and enrolment restrictions.
Online instruction
Fully online instruction
Mandatory campus attendance
Not published
Live attendance
No live sessions (asynchronous)
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
33 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per credit hourTuition$369per credit, as published (year not stated on page)In-State25 October 2026Source
Tuition per credit hourTuition$591per credit, as published (year not stated on page)Out of State25 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction