Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

Master of Arts in Music Industry (Online)

University of Miami · Frost School of Music · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Arts in Music IndustryMA
Subject
Music Business and Industry
Format
Fully online20 months to complete; 10 courses, 7 weeks per course
Tuition
$1,326per credit, 2026-2027

About this program

An online master's program in the music business from the Frost School of Music, delivered through UOnline.

Department
Frost School of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Arts in Music IndustryMA
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music Business and IndustryDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus attendance. Check live sessions, how individual lessons, ensembles and recitals work, and enrolment restrictions.
Online instruction
Fully online instruction
Mandatory campus attendance
Not published
In-person assessment
1 final cumulative exam (format of exam not stated)
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
20 months to complete; 10 courses, 7 weeks per course
Credits
30 credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Tests explicitly required
GRE/GMAT not required

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition per credit (UOnline rate)Tuition · mandatory$1,326per credit, 2026-2027All students25 October 2026Source
Total tuition cost stated for 30 credits (fees not included)Tuition · mandatory$39,780whole program, 2026-2027All students25 October 2026Source

Published program total: $39,780 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.

Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction