Master’s degree · MA
Classical Musical Instrumental Performance, Opera singing / Oratorio and Song Performing, Choral Conducting (MA)
Classical Musical Instrumental Performance, Opera singing / Oratorio and Song Performing, Choral Conducting
University of Debrecen - Faculty of Music · Faculty of Music, University of Debrecen · Debrecen, Hungary
- Official award
- Master of Arts (Magister Artium, abbreviated as: MA)MA
- Subject
- Music PerformanceOpera and Vocal StudiesConductingInstrument pathways: Piano, Organ, Violin, Cello, Double Bass, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, French Horn, Trumpet, Percussion, Classical Voice
- Format
- On campus4 semesters
- Tuition
- $10,000per year, as published (last updated 2024-07-01)
About this program
Four-semester master's program for instrumentalists, singers and choir conductors at the Faculty of Music of the University of Debrecen.
- Department
- Faculty of Music, University of Debrecen
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Arts (Magister Artium, abbreviated as: MA)MA
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. | |
| Opera and Vocal Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Pianist Organist Guitarist Violinist Cellist Double Bassist Flautist Oboist Clarinetist Bassoonist Horn Player Trumpeter Percussionist Opera Singer Oratorio and Song Performer Choir Conductor”Source |
| Conducting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Pianist Organist Guitarist Violinist Cellist Double Bassist Flautist Oboist Clarinetist Bassoonist Horn Player Trumpeter Percussionist Opera Singer Oratorio and Song Performer Choir Conductor”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Piano, Organ, Violin, Cello, Double Bass, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, French Horn, Trumpet, Percussion, Classical Voice | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Pianist Organist Guitarist Violinist Cellist Double Bassist Flautist Oboist Clarinetist Bassoonist Horn Player Trumpeter Percussionist Opera Singer Oratorio and Song Performer Choir Conductor”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 4 semesters
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not publishedFixed academic intake
- Campus
- Faculty of Music, Debrecen
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Entry requirements list English language proficiency; the page does not state the language of instruction explicitly
- Published language requirements
- English language proficiency
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- BA degree in suitable instrumental/vocal area
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition feeTuition · mandatory | $10,000per year, as published (last updated 2024-07-01) | Fees listed on the English-language programme page | 25 October 2026Source |
| Application feeApplication fee · mandatory | $150one-time, as published | Fees listed on the English-language programme page | 25 October 2026Source |
| Entrance procedure feeOther compulsory charge · mandatory | $350one-time, as published | Fees listed on the English-language programme page | 25 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: $20,000 (Other fee category). Calculated from published annual tuition for as published (last updated 2024-07-01) x 2 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instruments, software and other charges.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)