Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus

Bachelor of Music

University of Auckland · School of Music · Auckland, New Zealand

Official award
Bachelor of MusicBMus
Subject
Music Performance (concentration)Jazz Studies (concentration)Composition (concentration)
Format
On campusFull-time: 3 years
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Three-year undergraduate music degree with specialisations in performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology and music education.

Department
School of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of MusicBMus
Award family
BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.PerformanceHow students choose it is not published“Expand your musical technique and understanding within your choice of a performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology, or music education specialisation”Source
Jazz StudiesDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.JazzHow students choose it is not published“Expand your musical technique and understanding within your choice of a performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology, or music education specialisation”Source
CompositionDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.CompositionHow students choose it is not published“Expand your musical technique and understanding within your choice of a performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology, or music education specialisation”Source
Music ProductionDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Songcraft and Music ProductionHow students choose it is not published“Expand your musical technique and understanding within your choice of a performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology, or music education specialisation”Source
Musicology and Music HistoryDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.MusicologyHow students choose it is not published“Expand your musical technique and understanding within your choice of a performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology, or music education specialisation”Source
Music EducationDocumented pathwayA program whose official page documents a pathway in this subject.Music EducationHow students choose it is not published“Expand your musical technique and understanding within your choice of a performance, jazz, composition, songcraft and music production, musicology, or music education specialisation”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Full-time: 3 years
Intakes
2027 Semester One – 1 March, 2027 Semester Two – 19 July
Campus
City campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition depends on route or instrument
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction