Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Baccalauréat en musique
Université du Québec à Montréal · Département de musique · Montréal, Quebec, Canada
- Official award
- Baccalauréat en musique
- Subject
- General Music Studies (concentration)Music Education (concentration)Music Performance (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate music degree with a general pathway, a teaching concentration (120 credits) and a classical or popular performance concentration.
- Department
- Département de musique
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Baccalauréat en musique
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| General Music Studies | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Cheminement généralHow students choose it is not published“Baccalauréat en musique (6759) - Cheminement général - 90 crédits”Source |
| Music Education | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Concentration enseignementHow students choose it is not published“Concentration enseignement (6758) – 120 crédits”Source |
| Music Performance | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Concentration interprétation classique ou populaireHow students choose it is not published“Concentration interprétation classique ou populaire (6760) – 90 crédits”Source |
Professional pathway
Academic study and professional licensure or clinical registration are different things. This is recorded exactly as the program states it.
- Type
- Teacher licensure or qualification route
- What the page says
- The page states that the 120-credit teaching concentration leads to the Quebec teaching licence (brevet d'enseignement) for primary and secondary schools.Source
- Jurisdiction
- Quebec
Qualifications and professional recognition vary by country and program. Confirm requirements with the relevant professional body before enrolling.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main campus1440, rue St-Denis
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)