Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)

Bachelorstudium Musikwissenschaft

Bachelor's programme Musicology

University of Innsbruck, Department of Musicology · Musikwissenschaft · Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
BA (Bachelor of Arts)BA
Subject
Musicology and Music History
Format
On campus6 Semester / 180 ECTS-AP
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Six-semester full-time bachelor in musicology within the humanities, University of Innsbruck.

Department
Musikwissenschaft
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
BA (Bachelor of Arts)BA
Award family
BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts, including BA (Hons). It is not relabelled as a Bachelor of Music.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Musicology and Music HistoryDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
6 Semester / 180 ECTS-AP
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Universität Innsbruck

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Audition details
    Specific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
    Portfolio
    Portfolio requirement not published
    Portfolio details
      As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a submission successful and does not guarantee admission.
      Interview
      Not published

      Fees and costs

      Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

      The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

      Sources and verification

      Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

      Sources and how this was checked

      Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

      Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

      Suggest a correction