Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
Bachelor of Arts (BA) Music
Trinity Western University · Music, Trinity Western University · Langley, British Columbia, Canada
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts (BA) MusicBA
- Subject
- Music Performance (concentration)Music Education (concentration)General Music Studies (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
BA in Music with performance, music education, general music and worship arts streams.
- Department
- Music, Trinity Western University
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts (BA) MusicBA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts, including BA (Hons). It is not relabelled as a Bachelor of Music.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | PerformanceHow students choose it is not published“Performance - Prepare for a career in the performing arts and/or private music instruction.”Source |
| Music Education | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Music EducationHow students choose it is not published“Music Education - Develop your skills to teach in private or public schools.”Source |
| General Music Studies | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | General MusicHow students choose it is not published“General Music - Receive advanced professional training for a variety of musical careers”Source |
| Sacred and Church Music | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Worship ArtsHow students choose it is not published“Worship Arts - Strengthen your skills, develop a firm theological foundation”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)