Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
音楽学部(学士課程)
Faculty of Music, undergraduate programme
Tokyo University of the Arts · 音楽学部 · Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- 学士の学位
- Subject
- Music PerformanceCompositionOpera and Vocal Studies
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate degree programme of the Faculty of Music with departments in composition, voice and opera, instrumental music, conducting, Japanese traditional music and musicology.
- Department
- 音楽学部
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- 学士の学位
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “器楽科・器楽専攻”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “作曲科・作曲専攻”Source |
| Opera and Vocal Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “声楽科・声楽専攻・オペラ専攻”Source |
| Conducting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “指揮科・指揮専攻”Source |
| Musicology and Music History | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “楽理科・音楽文化学専攻-音楽学”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Tokyo University of the Arts (music)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)