Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
音楽学部 音楽学科 (音楽表現専攻ほか)
Faculty of Music, Department of Music
Toho College of Music · 音楽学部・音楽学科 · Kawagoe, Saitama, Japan
- Official award
- 学士<音楽>
- Subject
- Music PerformanceOpera and Vocal StudiesCompositionInstrument pathways: Piano
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate programme with music expression majors in piano, voice, winds-strings-percussion and classical composition, plus other majors; graduates receive a bachelor's degree in music. The pages do not say on which campus each major is taught.
- Department
- 音楽学部・音楽学科
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- 学士<音楽>
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “音楽表現専攻 ピアノ専修 音楽表現専攻 声楽専修 音楽表現専攻 管弦打楽器専修”Source |
| Opera and Vocal Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “音楽表現専攻 声楽専修”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “音楽表現専攻 作曲専修(クラシック)”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Toho College of Music, Kawagoe campus今泉84
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)