Music Schools Worldwide

Diploma · Artist Diploma

Artist Diploma Program

The Royal Conservatory of Music · The Glenn Gould School · Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Artist Diploma
Subject
Music PerformanceInstrument pathways: Piano, Classical Voice
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Post-graduate artist diploma in performance at the Glenn Gould School.

Department
The Glenn Gould School
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Artist Diploma
Award family
Artist DiplomaAn Artist Diploma. It is a non-degree performance award with its own title: it is never relabelled as a master’s degree.
Qualification level
Diploma
Qualification standing
Conservatory award (non-degree)An award made by a conservatory in its own name that is not an academic degree, such as an Artist Diploma.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Instrument and voice pathways

This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.

InstrumentRelationshipDetail
Piano, Classical VoiceNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“offering performance-focused programs at the undergraduate, graduate, and post-graduate levels in three disciplines: Piano, Voice, and Orchestral Instruments”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Main campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction