Certificate · Graduate / postgraduate certificate
Graduate Certificates in Music (historical performance, music technology, opera studies, collaborative piano, others)
Texas Tech University · School of Music · Lubbock, Texas, United States
- Official award
- Graduate Certificate
- Subject
- Music Performance
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Graduate certificates listed for historical performance, music technology, music theory pedagogy, opera studies, piano collaborative and piano pedagogy.
- Department
- School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Graduate Certificate
- Award family
- Graduate / postgraduate certificateA graduate or postgraduate certificate, shorter than a diploma or master’s degree.
- Qualification level
- Certificate
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Texas Tech University main campus2624 18th Street, Box 42033
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition depends on route or instrument
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Interview possible
- Statement
- A personal statement of professional goals and aspirations.
- Writing sample
- Writing sample required
- Tests explicitly required
- Scores on the Graduate Record Exam (GRE) are NOT required for admission to any graduate music degree.
- Documents
- Curriculum vitae; personal statement of professional goals; sample of written work; 2-3 letters of recommendation; additional audio/video materials may be required for specific degrees.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)