Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Master of Music Education

Texas Christian University · School of Music · Fort Worth, Texas, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Music Education
Subject
Music Education
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Graduate music education degree.

Department
School of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Music Education
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music EducationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Texas Christian University main campus2800 South University Drive

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
  • Format: Recorded prescreening and live audition
  • Prescreening: Prescreening video uploaded through the School of Music application; if selected, applicants are invited to audition
  • Audition application deadline: Audition dates January 30, February 6 and February 20 (year not printed; Fall 2027 admission cycle). All auditions/interviews are by invitation and in-person on campus.
SourceSpecific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Deadlines
  • Fall 2027 admission: preferred deadline December 1 (priority scheduling and optimal scholarship/assistantship consideration); regular deadline January 15; final deadline February 1 · Fall 2027 (2026)

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction