Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MM / MMus

Master of Music

Southwestern Oklahoma State University · Department of Music · Weatherford, Oklahoma, United States

Official award
Master of MusicMM
Subject
Music Education (concentration)Music Performance (concentration)Music Therapy (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Graduate program with music education, performance and music therapy specializations; Music Therapy Equivalency lets students without a prior music therapy degree pursue certification and the MM together.

Department
Department of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of MusicMM
Award family
MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music EducationOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Music EducationHow students choose it is not published“specializations in Music Education, Performance, and Music Therapy”Source
Music PerformanceOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.PerformanceHow students choose it is not published“specializations in Music Education, Performance, and Music Therapy”Source
Music TherapyOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Music TherapyHow students choose it is not published“specializations in Music Education, Performance, and Music Therapy”Source

Professional pathway

Academic study and professional licensure or clinical registration are different things. This is recorded exactly as the program states it.

Type
Music therapy professional pathway
What the page says
A Music Therapy Equivalency program lets students without a prior music therapy degree pursue certification and the MM degree simultaneously.Source
Jurisdiction
United States

Qualifications and professional recognition vary by country and program. Confirm requirements with the relevant professional body before enrolling.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Southwestern Oklahoma State University main campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction