Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Master MEEF 2nd degré : éducation musicale

Sorbonne Université - UFR de Musique et musicologie · UFR de Musique et musicologie · Paris, Île-de-France, France

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master MEEF 2nd degré : éducation musicale
Subject
Music Education
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Professionalising teacher-education master in music education for students aiming to sit the CAPES in music education.

Department
UFR de Musique et musicologie
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master MEEF 2nd degré : éducation musicale
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music EducationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Professional pathway

Academic study and professional licensure or clinical registration are different things. This is recorded exactly as the program states it.

Type
Teacher licensure or qualification route
What the page says
Aimed at students who wish to sit the CAPES in music education; the page does not state that the degree itself confers teacher status.Source
Jurisdiction
France

Qualifications and professional recognition vary by country and program. Confirm requirements with the relevant professional body before enrolling.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Centre universitaire Clignancourt

Teaching language

Taught in
French
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction