Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

音楽芸術表現学科

Department of Musical Arts Expression

Showa University of Music · 音楽学部 · Asao, Kawasaki, Kanagawa, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
音楽芸術表現学科
Subject
Music PerformanceComposition (concentration)Conducting (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Undergraduate department with courses in composition and music design, sound production, conducting, voice, piano, electronic organ, organ, strings/winds/percussion, wind symphony, jazz and pop-rock.

Department
音楽学部
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
音楽芸術表現学科
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
CompositionOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.作曲・音楽デザインコースHow students choose it is not published“作曲・音楽デザインコース/大学”Source
ConductingOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.指揮コースHow students choose it is not published“指揮コース/大学”Source
Opera and Vocal StudiesOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.声楽コースHow students choose it is not published“声楽コース/大学”Source
Jazz StudiesOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.ジャズコースHow students choose it is not published“ジャズコース/大学”Source
Music ProductionOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.サウンドプロデュースコースHow students choose it is not published“サウンドプロデュースコース/大学”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Showa University of Music (Shin-Yurigaoka)上麻生1-11-1

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction