Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Bachelor of Music, Major in Music With Concentration (Composition, Instrumental, Piano, Vocal Performance)
Sam Houston State University · School of Music · Huntsville, Texas, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of MusicBM
- Subject
- Music Performance (concentration)Composition (concentration)Instrument pathways: Piano
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Bachelor of Music with concentrations in composition and instrumental, piano and vocal performance.
- Department
- School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of MusicBM
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Music with Concentration: Instrumental PerformanceHow students choose it is not published“Music with Concentration: Instrumental Performance, BM”Source |
| Composition | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Music with Concentration: CompositionHow students choose it is not published“Music with Concentration: Composition, BM”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Piano | Formal principal-study pathwayThe instrument is a formal principal-study option of the program, confirmed on an official page. Private lessons alone do not make a degree pathway. | Music with Concentration: Piano Performance“Music with Concentration: Piano Performance, BM”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Music (NASM)Program accreditationUS
Scope: as stated by the school
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Sam Houston State University main campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)