Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Bachelor Composition
Rhythmic Music Conservatory (RMC) · Rhythmic Music Conservatory · Copenhagen, Denmark
- Official award
- BMus CompositionBMus
- Subject
- Composition
- Format
- On campusThree years
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Three-year full-time bachelor programme at RMC with compulsory attendance; admission is by a two-round entrance examination.
- Department
- Rhythmic Music Conservatory
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- BMus CompositionBMus
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Composition | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Three years
- Credits
- 180 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- RMC, CopenhagenLeo Mathisens Vej 1, 1437 København K
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- Entrance examinations are held in Danish; the examination can be held in English if the applicant does not speak or understand Danish.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- no requirements for a secondary degree or an equivalent degree
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)