Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

音楽学部 音楽学科

Faculty of Music, Department of Music

Osaka College of Music · 音楽学部 音楽学科 · Toyonaka, Osaka, Japan

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
音楽学部 音楽学科
Subject
Music PerformanceOpera and Vocal StudiesComposition
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Undergraduate programme with majors including voice, piano, wind, strings, percussion, guitar-mandolin, Japanese music, jazz, popular entertainment, composition and music business.

Department
音楽学部 音楽学科
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
音楽学部 音楽学科
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“ピアノ専攻 管楽器専攻 弦楽器専攻 打楽器専攻”Source
Opera and Vocal StudiesNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“声楽専攻”Source
CompositionNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“作曲専攻”Source
Jazz StudiesNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“ジャズ専攻”Source
Popular and Contemporary MusicNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“ポピュラーエンターテインメント専攻”Source
Music Business and IndustryNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“ミュージックビジネス専攻”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Osaka College of Music庄内幸町1-1-8

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction