Master’s degree · MM / MMus
Master of Music in Conducting
Norwegian Academy of Music (NMH) · Norwegian Academy of Music · Oslo, Norway
- Official award
- Master of Music in Conducting
- Subject
- Conducting
- Format
- On campustwo years of full-time study
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year full-time master's in conducting with competitive admission.
- Department
- Norwegian Academy of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Music in Conducting
- Award family
- MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Conducting | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- two years of full-time study
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- NMH, OsloSlemdalsveien 11, 0369 Oslo
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Bachelor of Music or equivalent
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, audition requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)