Music Schools Worldwide

Diploma · Artist Diploma

Artist Diploma in Music Performance

Norwegian Academy of Music (NMH) · Norwegian Academy of Music · Oslo, Norway

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Artist Diploma in Music Performance
Subject
Music Performance
Format
On campusone-year full-time studies
Tuition
Not published

About this program

One-year full-time artist diploma for advanced performers; the page lists it as carrying no formal qualification.

Department
Norwegian Academy of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Artist Diploma in Music Performance
Award family
Artist DiplomaAn Artist Diploma. It is a non-degree performance award with its own title: it is never relabelled as a master’s degree.
Qualification level
Diploma
Qualification standing
Conservatory award (non-degree)An award made by a conservatory in its own name that is not an academic degree, such as an Artist Diploma.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
one-year full-time studies
Credits
60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
NMH, OsloSlemdalsveien 11, 0369 Oslo

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
master's degree in music performance (120 credits) or similar education

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction