Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Master after high school (5-year) - Theoretical-Composing and Conducting Faculty
Master after high school (5-year)
National Academy of Music “Prof. Pancho Vladigerov” · National Academy of Music “Prof. Pancho Vladigerov” · Sofia, Bulgaria
- Official award
- Master
- Subject
- Music TheoryMusicology and Music HistoryConducting
- Format
- On campus5-year course of study after secondary education
- Tuition
- €8,500per year, annual tuition fees for new admissions (year not printed on the page)
About this program
Five-year master's course after secondary education in the theoretical, composing and conducting faculty, with profiling into musicology, conducting, composition or music theory.
- Department
- National Academy of Music “Prof. Pancho Vladigerov”
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- No
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Theory | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Students who do not choose any of these options continue their studies in the specialty “ Music Theory ””Source |
| Musicology and Music History | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | ““ Musicology ”, “ Conducting ””Source |
| Conducting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | ““ Musicology ”, “ Conducting ””Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “and “ Composition ””Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 5-year course of study after secondary education
- Intakes
- Not publishedFixed academic intake
- Campus
- National Academy of Music “Prof. Pancho Vladigerov”94 Evlogi and Hristo Georgievi Blvd, 1505 Sofia
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master, non-EU citizensTuition · mandatory | €8,500per year, annual tuition fees for new admissions (year not printed on the page) | NON-EU citizens | 25 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total: €42,500 (Other fee category). Calculated from published annual tuition for annual tuition fees for new admissions (year not printed on the page) x 5 years. It assumes no fee changes and excludes lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instruments, software and other charges.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)