Master’s degree · MA
Master's programme Jazz-Piano
Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna (MUK) · Faculty of Music · Vienna, Vienna, Austria
- Official award
- Master of ArtsMA
- Subject
- Jazz StudiesInstrument pathways: Piano
- Format
- On campus4 semesters
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Master programme 'Jazz-Piano' at MUK Vienna.
- Department
- Faculty of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of ArtsMA
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Jazz Studies | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Piano | Named in the program titleThe official program title names the instrument. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 4 semesters
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Music and Arts University of the City of ViennaJohannesgasse 4a, 1010 Wien
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Audition details
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Portfolio details
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)