Master’s degree · MM / MMus
Master of Music in Conducting
Messiah University · Department of Music · Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
- Official award
- Master of Music in ConductingMM
- Subject
- Conducting
- Format
- Hybrid
- Tuition
- $25,420whole program, 2026-2027
Hybrid program
About this program
Graduate conducting degree delivered largely online, with short summer intensive components.
- Department
- Department of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Music in ConductingMM
- Award family
- MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Conducting | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridA mix of online and in-person study without a fixed residency model. A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Mostly online
- Mandatory campus attendance
- Not published
- Campus residencies or workshops
- 1-week summer intensive courses and summer symposia on campus are listed; the page does not state whether attendance is required.
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition for the entire program (31 credits)Tuition · mandatory | $25,420whole program, 2026-2027 | All students | 25 October 2026Source |
Published program total: $25,420 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)