Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Bachelor of Music
Memorial University of Newfoundland · School of Music · St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
- Official award
- Bachelor of Music
- Subject
- CompositionMusic EducationGeneral Music Studies
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year Bachelor of Music with a common core and majors in composition, comprehensive (music education preparation), general musical studies, musicologies and performance.
- Department
- School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Music
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“The Composition major focuses on the study and composition of contemporary creative music”Source |
| Music Education | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“The Comprehensive major prepares students for further study in Music Education”Source |
| General Music Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“This major is for those who are seeking a broad understanding and experience of music”Source |
| Musicology and Music History | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Through courses in music history and culture, Musicologies majors explore the roles of music in society”Source |
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“The Performance major focuses on the development of performance skills in both solo and ensemble settings.”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)