Bachelor’s degree · BS / BSc
Bachelor of Science in Recording Arts
MediaTech Institute · MediaTech Institute (Recording Arts) · Dallas, Texas, United States
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Recording ArtsBS
- Subject
- Audio Engineering and Recording
- Format
- On campus120 weeks
- Tuition
- $66,550whole program, not stated
About this program
On-campus bachelor's program in recording arts covering studio recording, mixing, mastering, music production and live sound.
- Department
- MediaTech Institute (Recording Arts)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Recording ArtsBS
- Award family
- BS / BScA Bachelor of Science (BS or BSc), for example in music technology or audio.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Audio Engineering and Recording | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and CollegesInstitutional accreditation or recognitionUS
Scope: School-stated ACCSC accreditation of MediaTech Institute
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 120 weeks
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- MediaTech Institute main campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recording Arts Bachelor of Science DegreeTuition · mandatory | $66,550whole program, not stated | All students | 25 October 2026Source |
Published program total: $66,550 (All students). Whole-program tuition as published.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)