Diploma · Other diploma
New Zealand Diploma in Audio Engineering and Production (Level 6)
Ara Institute of Canterbury · MAINZ · Christchurch, New Zealand
- Official award
- New Zealand Diploma in Audio Engineering and Production (Level 6)
- Subject
- Audio Engineering and Recording
- Format
- On campusFull-time - 1 Year
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Level 6 audio engineering and production diploma at MAINZ, Ara; the page lists it as full-time, one year, starting in February.
- Department
- MAINZ
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- New Zealand Diploma in Audio Engineering and Production (Level 6)
- Award family
- Other diplomaAnother diploma-level award (conservatory, further-education or vocational), shown with its official title and standing.
- Qualification level
- Diploma
- Qualification standing
- Vocational qualificationA vocational or further-education qualification. Its standing is set by the national vocational system, not by university degree rules.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Official level
- level as printed in the programme title 6As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Audio Engineering and Recording | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Full-time - 1 Year
- Intakes
- February
- Campus
- Madras Street campus
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)