Music Schools Worldwide

Certificate · Certificate

New Zealand Certificate in DJ and Music Production (Level 4)

Ara Institute of Canterbury · MAINZ · Christchurch, New Zealand

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
New Zealand Certificate in DJ and Music Production (Level 4)
Subject
Electronic MusicMusic Production
Format
On campusFull-time - 1 Year
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Level 4 certificate in DJing and music production at MAINZ, Ara; full-time, one year, starting in February.

Department
MAINZ
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
New Zealand Certificate in DJ and Music Production (Level 4)
Award family
CertificateA certificate-level program. Its standing depends on who issues it: see the qualification kind on each listing.
Qualification level
Certificate
Qualification standing
Vocational qualificationA vocational or further-education qualification. Its standing is set by the national vocational system, not by university degree rules.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Official level
level as printed in the programme title 4As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Electronic MusicDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
Music ProductionDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Full-time - 1 Year
Intakes
February
Campus
Madras Street campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction