Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

Bachelor of Music Therapy

Louisiana State University · School of Music, College of Music & Dramatic Arts · Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of Music TherapyBMT
Subject
Music Therapy
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Music therapy degree including an AMTA-approved clinical training site and preparation for the CBMT exam.

Department
School of Music, College of Music & Dramatic Arts
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Music TherapyBMT
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music TherapyDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Professional pathway

Academic study and professional licensure or clinical registration are different things. This is recorded exactly as the program states it.

Type
Music therapy professional pathway
What the page says
The program is designed to prepare students to pass the CBMT certification exam to obtain the MT-BC credential.Source
Jurisdiction
United States

Qualifications and professional recognition vary by country and program. Confirm requirements with the relevant professional body before enrolling.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Louisiana State University main campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction