Master’s degree · MA
Master of Arts in Ethnomusicology (online)
Liberty University · School of Music · No campus · institution based in United States
- Official award
- Master of Arts in EthnomusicologyMA
- Subject
- Ethnomusicology
- Format
- Fully online
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Online master's in ethnomusicology.
- Department
- School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Arts in EthnomusicologyMA
- Award family
- MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Ethnomusicology | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus attendance. Check live sessions, how individual lessons, ensembles and recitals work, and enrolment restrictions.
- Online instruction
- Fully online instruction
- Mandatory campus attendance
- Not published
- Campus residencies or workshops
- The page states some courses may be required in intensive or alternative formats, which may include scheduled meeting times, travel to campus, or required login sessions.
- Individual lessons
- Not stated on the program page.
- Recitals and performance assessment
- Not stated on the program page.
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)