Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
音楽学部(演奏・創作学科、音楽文化教育学科)
Faculty of Music, undergraduate programme
Kunitachi College of Music · 音楽学部 · Tachikawa, Tokyo, Japan
- Official award
- 学位(学士)
- Subject
- Music PerformanceOpera and Vocal StudiesJazz Studies
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Four-year undergraduate programme with a performance-and-creation department and a music culture-education department; students follow a major (senshu) such as voice, keyboard, strings/winds/percussion, jazz, composition or music education.
- Department
- 音楽学部
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- 学位(学士)
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “弦管打楽器専修”Source |
| Opera and Vocal Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “声楽専修”Source |
| Jazz Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “ジャズ専修”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “作曲専修”Source |
| Music Education | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “音楽教育専修”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Kunitachi College of Music柏町5-5-1
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)