Master’s degree · MFA
Composition, Art Music
Royal College of Music in Stockholm (KMH) · Royal College of Music in Stockholm · Stockholm, Sweden
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in MusicMFA
- Subject
- Composition
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Two-year, full-time master's programme in art-music composition at KMH; admission is based on an entrance examination.
- Department
- Royal College of Music in Stockholm
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Fine Arts in MusicMFA
- Award family
- MFAA Master of Fine Arts, listed only where the institution genuinely awards it in music.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Composition | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Autumn 2027
- Campus
- KMH, StockholmValhallavägen 105, SE-115 53 Stockholm
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Published language requirements
- English 6
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- a Degree of Bachelor of Fine Arts in Music (180 credits)
- Deadlines
- 1 December 2026 - 15 January 2027 · Autumn 2027
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)