Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

음악원 예술전문사 과정

School of Music, Yesuljeonmunsa (postgraduate-level) curriculum

Korea National University of Arts, School of Music · 음악원 · Seongbuk, Seoul, South Korea

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
예술전문사
Subject
Music PerformanceOpera and Vocal StudiesComposition
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Postgraduate-level curriculum of the K-Arts school of music; Yesuljeonmunsa is the university's own degree title and is not relabelled as a master's degree here.

Department
음악원
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
예술전문사
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“성악과 기악과 작곡과 지휘과 음악학과 음악테크놀로지과”Source
Opera and Vocal StudiesNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“성악과 기악과 작곡과”Source
CompositionNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“기악과 작곡과 지휘과”Source
ConductingNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“작곡과 지휘과 음악학과”Source
Musicology and Music HistoryNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“지휘과 음악학과 음악테크놀로지과”Source
Music TechnologyNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“음악학과 음악테크놀로지과”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
K-Arts Seokgwan-dong campus화랑로32길 146-37

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction