Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MM / MMus

Master of Music Mandoline

Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln · Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln · Wuppertal, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of MusicMM
Subject
Music Performance
Format
On campus4 Semester (Regelstudienzeit)
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Master of Music in Mandoline at the Hochschule fuer Musik und Tanz Koeln, as described in the official 2024 program flyer.

Department
Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of MusicMM
Award family
MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Steckbrief Mandoline”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
4 Semester (Regelstudienzeit)
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Wuppertal

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
Bachelorabschluss

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction