Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Master Musik

Hochschule für Musik Freiburg · Hochschule für Musik Freiburg · Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Official award
Master Musik
Subject
Music PerformanceCompositionCollaborative Piano and AccompanimentInstrument pathways: Harp, Piano, Classical Voice, Classical Guitar, Double Bass, Bassoon, Clarinet, French Horn
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Master Musik at Freiburg for holders of a recognised music-related Bachelor, with principal subjects including instruments, voice, composition and collaborative piano.

Department
Hochschule für Musik Freiburg
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master Musik
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Hauptfächer”Source
CompositionNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Komposition”Source
Collaborative Piano and AccompanimentNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Korrepetition/Collaborative Piano”Source

Instrument and voice pathways

This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.

InstrumentRelationshipDetail
HarpNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Harfe”Source
PianoNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Klavier”Source
Classical VoiceNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Gesang”Source
Classical GuitarNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Gitarre”Source
Double BassNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Kontrabass”Source
BassoonNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Fagott”Source
ClarinetNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Klarinette”Source
French HornNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Horn”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Freiburg

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction