Diploma · Other diploma
Konzertexamen/Meisterklasse
Hochschule für Musik Freiburg · Hochschule für Musik Freiburg · Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
- Official award
- Konzertexamen/Meisterklasse
- Subject
- Music PerformanceInstrument pathways: Piano, Harp, Organ, Trombone
- Format
- On campusin der Regel vier Semester
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Postgraduate artistic study programme at Freiburg for students with outstanding qualifications, normally four semesters after a relevant Master.
- Department
- Hochschule für Musik Freiburg
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Konzertexamen/Meisterklasse
- Award family
- Other diplomaAnother diploma-level award (conservatory, further-education or vocational), shown with its official title and standing.
- Qualification level
- Diploma
- Qualification standing
- Conservatory award (non-degree)An award made by a conservatory in its own name that is not an academic degree, such as an Artist Diploma.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Der Studiengang Konzertexamen/Meisterklasse”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Piano | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Klavier”Source |
| Harp | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Harfe”Source |
| Organ | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Orgel”Source |
| Trombone | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Posaune”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- in der Regel vier Semester
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Freiburg
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)