Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus

Bachelor of Music Schlagwerk

Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar · Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar · Weimar, Thuringia, Germany

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Bachelor of MusicBM
Subject
Music PerformanceInstrument pathways: Percussion
Format
On campus8 Semester
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Bachelor of Music study subject Schlagwerk at the Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar, from its Studienfinder.

Department
Hochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of MusicBM
Award family
BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Bachelor of Music”Source

Instrument and voice pathways

This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.

InstrumentRelationshipDetail
PercussionNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Bachelor of Music”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolHochschule für Musik FRANZ LISZT Weimar (own statement)Institutional accreditation or recognitionFull statusDE

    Scope: institution-wide: state-recognised art university, system accredited

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
8 Semester
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Weimar

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Published language requirements
Nachweis des Sprachniveaus B2 (für ausländische Bewerber*innen)

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
  • Format: Recorded prescreening and live audition
  • Prescreening: Zweistufiges Eignungsprüfungsverfahren: 1. Stufe: Auswahl auf Grundlage audiovisueller Aufnahmen 2. Stufe: Präsenzprüfung im künstlerischen Hauptfach und im Nebenfach Klavier sowie schriftliche Prüfungen in Musiktheorie und Gehörbildung
SourceSpecific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published
Previous qualification
allgemeine Hochschulreife (Abitur)

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction