Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
音楽学部 演奏学科
Department of Performance, Faculty of Music
Elisabeth University of Music · 音楽学部 · Naka, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan
- Official award
- 学士(音楽)
- Subject
- Music PerformanceOpera and Vocal StudiesSacred and Church MusicInstrument pathways: Piano, Organ, Harpsichord
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- ¥1,300,000per year, 2026 (Reiwa 8) academic year, as published
About this program
Performance department with voice, keyboard and strings/winds/percussion majors, including sacred voice, organ, harpsichord, early and ethnic traditional instruments.
- Department
- 音楽学部
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- 学士(音楽)
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “声楽専攻、鍵盤楽器専攻、管弦打楽器専攻”Source |
| Opera and Vocal Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “声楽専攻”Source |
| Sacred and Church Music | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “宗教声楽を含めた声楽全般”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Piano, Organ, Harpsichord | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “ピアノ、パイプオルガン、チェンバロの奏法研究が中心”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Elisabeth University of Music (Nobori-cho campus)幟町4-15
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 授業料(年額)Tuition · mandatory | ¥1,300,000per year, 2026 (Reiwa 8) academic year, as published | 演奏学科 (shared table with 音楽文化専修) | 25 October 2026Source |
| 施設維持費(年額)Other compulsory charge · mandatory | ¥300,000per year, 2026 (Reiwa 8) academic year, as published | 演奏学科 (shared table with 音楽文化専修) | 25 October 2026Source |
| 入学金Other compulsory charge · mandatory | ¥300,000one-time, 2026 (Reiwa 8) academic year, as published | 演奏学科 (shared table with 音楽文化専修) | 25 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)