Master’s degree · MM / MMus
Master of Music
Eastern Kentucky University · School of Music · Richmond, Kentucky, United States
- Official award
- Master of MusicMM
- Subject
- General Music Studies
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- $620per credit, as published (year not stated on page)
About this program
Master of Music at the EKU School of Music.
- Department
- School of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of MusicMM
- Award family
- MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| General Music Studies | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of Music (NASM)Association membershipUS
Scope: School statement of accreditation; not verified against NASM's list
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- EKU campus, Richmond
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| On-campus graduate tuition, in-stateTuition | $620per credit, as published (year not stated on page) | On-campus rate is for in-state students | 25 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)